Salted Caramel Goodness

Pam and I had another cupcake day 🙂 I now think I am a pro since I have the correct frosting tip.

I have no idea where I found this recipe, I am so sorry if it’s you but I knew I needed to make it. First start with any type of cake mix that you want, I had butter fudge, yes it’s amazing. Then I warmed caramel with sea salt in the microwave to put into the center of the cupcakes.

Watch out this can get messy! Next frost with homemade butter cream frosting.

Yummy, a little bit of a mess but so worth it! For some reason I could not find heath bars at Publix, do they make them anymore? So I went with the next best thing, Kit-Kats 🙂 We smashed some up to put on top and of course added more caramel.

Yummy!!!! How do they look?

Please notice all these amazing pictures were taken by Pam, I am sure you can notice the difference. Thanks Pam 🙂

Leave a comment