A New Room for 2011

Our second project on the Rowell 2011 checklist is the upstairs bedroom. We hardly ever, more likely never go upstairs. Most of the time it’s either to drop something off or pick something random up.

When we first moved in this bedroom was an amazing pink/salmon/orange/peachy color.

Let’s just say it was not my favorite color for our house, it was a little too much.

Just in case you needed to see one more picture.

So in Rowell style on one of our many trips to Home Depot we found oops paint, it’s amazing, we got a full gallon for $8. I am not going to complain one bit.

First we started by prepping the walls, filling in nail holes and scraping imperfections off the walls, not my favorite part because you don’t see immediate results.

It took two full coats to cover up the awesome before color. Here is the after, what do you think?

We also added in casing around the window, we did all the downstairs windows but have not made it to the upstairs yet, I think it just gives it a pop against the green.

I think it’s much more calming and I am in love with the new color. I love our bedroom set that I got when I lived in the townhouse and it looks great with the new color.

I love it, stay tuned to updates on some new pillows and curtains.

Leave a Reply

