DIY Sunburst Mirror

I have been looking at the sunburst mirror on West Elm for a while but of course I knew there had to be a way to do it cheaper. I turned to my craft/house blogs to find a  DIY way to make a sunburst mirror.

Here is my version of a sunburst mirror.

Start with a mirror with a rim, glue gun, sticks and white spray paint.

It was a bit of trail and error to get it even all the way around, but I will leave that out!

We cut the sticks at 5 different lengths to give it a star look and then started at the center and went to town with the hot glue.

Yeah, so it’s really hard to pick it up but it’s worth it, I am not in love with the orange… spray paint is wonderful.

Finished product!

One thought on “DIY Sunburst Mirror

  1. Pingback: We hit 100! « m & k rowell

Leave a Reply

