Don’t Judge a Book by It’s Cover

I have a folder in my email called “Projects”.  I find awesome projects online and eventually want to try them out, so I file them away with the link to make sure I remember all these great ideas. I found this wreath project over at Blue Cricket Design, it has so many fun ideas.

The wreath is made out of an old book, so find an old book in your house that you already had in the “take to Goodwill bag” and bring it back to life.

I used the book Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, I loved the book and wanted to pass it along… but instead it’s our new wreath.

First start by tearing out the pages, yes this is harder than it looks because you want to make sure it’s not all jagged. I got out enough sheets to get started.

Next take the pages and fold them around a pencil to form this shape, it looks funny but it will come together.

Next dip the end into some glue and stick to your wreath form. Hold for a few seconds, I got impatient (shocking if you know me) and a few fell off at the beginning, I learned my lesson and held on for a bit longer the next time.

Here is close up of the finished product!

And here is our new wreath on our door, it was suppose to go on the front door but it was too big to fit with the storm door, so we get to admire it inside now!

One thought on “Don’t Judge a Book by It’s Cover

  1. Pingback: We hit 100! « m & k rowell

Leave a Reply

