Oh the pillows

I wanted to change out our bedding for the summer for 2 reasons, matt gets really hot in the summer when he sleeps and it’s like getting new bedding without spending a ton each season. So, I found the off-white coverlet I knew it was a match made in heaven!

Of course I had to make new pillows to go with our “summer” bed. I had no idea what I wanted but I knew I wanted something fun and bright! I found this flowered pattern that I loved on clearance at target, it was a table-cloth! I was thinking, it’s cheap, I could make these into pillows… right? Well they started as larger euro size pillows, but  few mistakes and they are now smaller pillows!

Then I wanted one more accent pillow, you get a sneak preview in the picture above. I found this… wait for it…. place mat! Yes, the yellow pillow is a place mat, I just ripped out part of the seam, stuffed it and sewed it together, instant pillow!

Here is the final look…. what do you think?

2 thoughts on “Oh the pillows

  1. Pingback: We hit 100! « m & k rowell

Leave a Reply

