I was feeling crafty…

I finally feel like life has calmed down a bit, no more planning for a wedding, buying a house, super busy at work or going out of town. So here are a few projects that I have been working on, they have been in my mind for some time but here they are.

I made a ton of these flowers for the wedding and now they are just sitting in a box. I did not want all my hard work to go to waste… so I had my trusty hot glue gun and turned them into flowers. I know it’s not ground breaking but I think they look good.

This vase is on our mail table, it makes getting mail more fun??? well not really but I like it!

I also put some white flowers in the bathroom! We love the DIY network and have so many plans for our bathroom, just need the money to do all those projects!

I went to Goodwill for the first time here in Kennesaw. If you know me at all, you used to know that I had an addiction to Goodwill in Medina. I have learned to control it but love a good find. I got these 3 candle pillars, they help complete the mantel, don’t you love the speakers.

I really a proud of this find. I got all 3 for $4.50, thanks Mom for going with me.

So we keep it a bit cold in our house for a few reasons. We have hardwood floors and tall ceilings, so we keep it cold to save money, but sometimes you have to bundle up to keep warm. My cute husband like to wear his winter hat around.

I was really cold this night and had my favorite blanket on… and my hat I got in Germany. I don’t really wear that around all the time, just some of the really cold days we have here in Georgia.

One thought on “I was feeling crafty…

Leave a Reply

